I’ve been absent for the last week. The morning sickness hit and honestly, I haven’t been motivated to do much beyond surviving the school day. It’s good things that are waiting for me, too: planting the fall bulbs (we bought allium this year – tall single stems, each with a gigantic purple ball on top), working on the nursery (I bought carpet tiles to make a rug based on this blanket by Lucky Boy Sunday – shown here in another blog I love, Bleubird Vintage), and getting out to see friends. Hopefully I’m back on my feet in a few weeks. Hopefully the ground’s not frozen solid by then.

Heading out in a minute for my first appointment. This one’s just the poking and prodding, no fun pics to post, but I’m still looking forward to hearing a professional confirm that there actually is a little person growing in there. Crazy.

