Happy New Year! I hope everyone had as relaxing a holiday as we did. We made the rounds to see both my family and Drew’s, so there was a fair amount of driving, but we had a whole week off, so we got plenty of chill time in both cities. Games, movies, cookie decorating, cooking and eating, and lazy lounging around.

christmas_cookies21

christmas_cookies22

There’s my mom, showing off our cookies. The sexy bikini lady cookie was my work. Yes, those are mint-drop boobies.

And now it’s a new year. Drew and I have only come up with two resolutions so far: to go for at least one good hike a week, and to be more sociable. We’ve both been feeling like we’re not seeing our friends very often; it becomes so tempting to just stay in, cook and watch a movie cuddled under blankets in this cold winter weather.

In any case, resolution one is progressing nicely. We’ve gone snowshoeing two weekends in a row, now. There’s a nature preserve not too far from our house, so we’ve been driving out there. It’s incredible how quiet and untouched the snow is, just a few minutes outside the city.

snow_shoes1

snow_shoes2

snow_shoes3

snow_shoes4 copy

snow_shoes5

snow_shoes6

snow_shoes8

And we share an orange on the way home. This, by the way, is the first food I’d say I’m legit pregnancy craving. I’ve been eating about four a day, and buying bag after bag from the coop. Mmm.

