It was my dad’s birthday this week, so Molly, Todd and I headed back home for the weekend. It was a nice little trip; some thrift shopping, an estate sale (Molly found a swag lamp and I scored some mid-century illustrations to hang in the guest bedroom), and I found a dress for Drew’s cousin’s wedding, coming up in a few weeks. We had a really nice dinner at the Paddock Club Saturday night, and the classic Maciejewski chocolate-chocolate-cherry cake for dessert. My favorite. I am my father’s daughter.

home2 copy

home3

Ps, the baby clothes shopping has officially begun. I may have created two monsters: my mother is gearing up to have an entire wardrobe ready just for visits to grandma, and Molly is determined to have her either in ruffle-butt rompers or teddybear-earred hoodies whenever in her presence.

