It’s finally starting to feel like spring: cold air, hot sun, and the smell of frozen ground thawing. It’s supposed to rain this afternoon, which should be enough to melt the last of this snow (and flood the basement).

The little lady did what I think was her first flip. All her kicks had been on my right side until this morning. Of course, the flipping involved a nice little polka on my bladder.

We’ve pretty much given up on a name for the time being. We’ve got a list of possibles, and I think we’ll just have to wait until we meet her to see what fits. I’m trying not to refer to her by anything specific now; I don’t want to get bonded to something and then have to change it. Or get everyone else calling her something.

week27_1 copy

week27_2

Little mystery girl. She almost disappears when I lay down.

