nursery_tour5

Today I finished getting all the artwork up in the nursery and tucking away the last few little items. I feel like I might actually be ready to welcome this little girl into the world.

nursery_tour3

nursery_tour4

nursery_tour1

A cross-stitch collection, the Goodnight Moon print that used to hang in Drew’s childhood bedroom, and sunshine and swallows from Molly. I left room for a little name banner under the rooster plate.

Brunis is on call. Even the closet is ready.

nursery_tour9 copy

nursery_tour2

For the moment, there’s enough room for me to leave my sewing station set up. We’ll see how long that lasts, and for that matter, how much sewing I continue to do. But I imagine Juniper might kind of enjoy ogling the rainbow of thread spools.

nursery_tour6 copy

Now we just need the baby.

