lately01 copy

The garden has been happily overwhelming us lately. We’ve been eating and giving away tomatoes like crazy.

lately05

So far she hates it, but we’re trying to give Junip more tummy time. Drew likes to coach her through it. Here he’s telling her, “I ran 15 miles today. Your mom ran three. And you have tummy time. See, it’s all relative.” …And, yeah, I’ve been running. Don’t worry, I haven’t gone crazy, it’s only a means to an end. The madness will stop as soon as I’m in my pre-pregnancy jeans again. Dear god, let it be soon.

lately03 copy

Trying to stay on top of household chores. Actually, vacuuming is Juniper’s new favorite thing. It’s everything she loves: being worn, loud white noise, and back and forth movement.

lately11

Look at that face! She’s starting to play more, really looking at us and reacting. And smiling!

lately06

lately07

lately08

lately09

lately10

And last night’s dinner: Fried bread with Tomme cheese and tomato, and an eggplant/tomato salad. Did I mention we’ve been eating a lot of tomatoes?

In other news, I go back to work in four days. It hurts to type that. Not ready, really not ready. It’s only 3 or 4 days a week, but I’m still dreading it. I know I’ll probably enjoy it when it actually starts, I mean, I love my job. But right now I’m feeling pretty sick about it. Me and every other working mom in the world, right?

Also, it’s my birthday! Twenty seven years old, today. We’ll be celebrating with tacos and cake.

