Junip and I made a trip home to my parents’ house this weekend. My mom and I did our usual estate sale / thrift shop rounds – no big furniture finds this time, but I did pick up a few things for Junip, including the cutest little Christmas dress. And a Santa for my mom’s terrarium. She claimed it was just fine without any Christmas kitsch, but I snuck him in there while she was doing laundry.

sheboygan1 copy

sheboygan3

sheboygan7

We made cookies, while Junip laid on the counter and played with the chocolate chip bag. Anything crinkly, that child loves. I didn’t understand, when we first started getting soft books with plastic sewn in between the pages, why they would do that. But now I get it. Crinkle is like baby crack.

sheboygan5

sheboygan6 copy

sheboygan8

And of course, breakfast Sunday morning at Harry’s. Wouldn’t be a trip home without it.

