Lindsay’s shower was this weekend, so we all met up in Chicago. The theme was “she’s about to pop” (and she is), and Beth went all out (as she does). Pop rocks, ring pops, lollipops, pop corn, pop tarts (made by Drew, so, you know – fancified), mushroom poppers, veggies with Popeye dip, Beth’s ‘pop-ular’ cheese ball, champagne with blow pop garnish… over the top. We had a blast.

lindsays_shower01 copy

lindsays_shower03

lindsays_shower04 copy

lindsays_shower12

lindsays_shower06 copy

lindsays_shower08

lindsays_shower05 copy

lindsays_shower09

lindsays_shower13

lindsays_shower16

(Janie giving my camera the stink eye)

lindsays_shower14

lindsays_shower15

lindsays_shower17

lindsays_shower18 copy

lindsays_shower20

lindsays_shower24

lindsays_shower23

lindsays_shower22 copy

(Gotta love those matching jammies)

We took Sunday morning to relax, and then Lindsay and I fit in a maternity photo shoot before everyone had to head out of town (soon there’ll be nothing left to photograph – she’s due the 9th). My favorites all have a little too much skin for me to share, but they turned out beautifully. We did some more conservative shots, too.

maternity1

Doesn’t she look beautiful?

I’m not gonna lie; I was editing these today and it really had me thinking about life after teaching. On Friday I found out that my current position is getting cut (again) and that I’ll be bumped to the middle school next year. Serious disappointment. I’m kind of sick about it. Probably not enough to make such a drastic life change, but a girl can dream, right?

