We had a fun little playdate this weekend: Ohlbrich gardens was holding a kids’ samba show. Junip and I met our friends Jenifer and Karin for some coffee, went to the show, and then ran around the conservatory a bit. These two are so sweet together; we try to meet up once a week or so, but this was the first time I brought my camera.

samba01

samba02

samba03

Notice, all the food Junip’s eating, she stole from Karin. Luckily, K isn’t particularly interested in food, which is amazing, because she’s the only child I’ve met who’s  bigger than Junip without being much older.

samba05

samba06 copy

The dancers kind of caught me off guard, but they were great. It was just a lot more skin and feathers than I had expected at a kids’ show. The littles were totally digging it, though. Junip came so close to dancing with the big girls; she got up and ran over by them, froze, and beat a hasty retreat to my lap. Then decided Jenifer’s lap was superior.

samba04

samba08

samba09

Karin was pretty tired by the end of the show, but did request that we go see the goldfish, so we ran a quick little loop through the Tropicalia. And I almost got a cute shot of Junip and I, except she insisted on picking her nose throughout every photo attempt.

samba10

samba12

samba11

samba

A nice little morning.

