Our friend Mallory runs an arts non-profit, and had the big exhibition of the year on Friday. She and I hung the show the night before (I always think, two hours? three? No, six. I staggered home at 1:30 in the morning, as Drew’s alarm was sounding for him to, in turn, stagger off to the bakery). But it turned out beautifully; so much impressive work. Very cool how the whole thing came together.

show1 copy

show3

Mallory had some interactive areas that the kids found right away (of course) and Junip had a blast making art with the big kids. And yeah, I know she kinda looks like a boy, but I had to throw her in hipster plaid and chucks to match her dad. I mean, how could I pass that up?

show8 copy

show7

show5 copy

Congrats, Mallory! Another awesome year for Madison Community Discourse. For those of you in Madison, workshops help in the gallery space are going on all this week! Go get your hands dirty and see some art!

